Friday, April 3, 2009

Time to hit the road Jack....




Time to hit the road Jack....
Well, the recession hits home and my job had to let me go..I was working at a hospital and got to see some really crazy shit in my time there, it was a quick stint into the medical field. I was working for the Emergency Dept and the Intensive Care unit (ICU) so I definitely got to see some pretty nasty and wild shit. I was doing admin work there so it wasnt really hands on.
Hospitals are pretty wild and crazy places to watch, theres a lot that it takes for a hospital to run efficiently and smoothly. The people that work there range from Pure Angels to just Bitter Bitches...some nurses are really dedicated and some are just there for the money.
(By the way..kids, if you are thinking of a career and dont mind a tons of blood and guts, an average RN makes $50-75 an hour and gets overtime up the ying yang, all it takes is 2 years of school and a little patience, you'd be making 100k annually in a few years)

some of the highlights were
-Bus drivers have a shitty occupation if they work in rough areas, we'd get 3 a week that have been assaulted, shot at, threated, spit on etc...most end up on anxiety meds and time off from work..I lost count of how many but drivers were threatened with guns or shot at...a lot of gang chose to do drive bys from buses...why would anyone want that many witnesses to a crime ?

-Riding in an elevator with a corpse is a humbling experience, life really is too short and you never know when your checking out-Watching 2 RN's have a knockdown dragout catfight in the middle of the Emergency Room and having to break it up.....and these people were hired to save you life...

-Some of those nurses were so damn cute, and knowing they all drove Benzes and Beamers and made at least 80k a year...maaaaaaaaaan! most are married, and the ones that werent looked like Hyenas on heroin...guys, if shes pretty, down to earth , you think you love her....and she has initals after her name...such as MD, RN,ESQ etc...consider keeping her. (unless those initals include FBI,CIA,*PD,DEA,etc)

.-All the free medical supplies I managed to "borrow" KY Jelly,toe tags, Latex gloves, syringes, (no I dont shoot dope but you never know when your going to need one lol), dr's forms, band aids, Biohazard bags...a bunch of useless crap basically..

- All the drunks that end up in the ER are hilarious, some tell great jokes and are funny, some are just looney bins on the verge of suicide, some just cry for hours....we'd get a lot of what are called 515o's, that the code for someone usually thinking of suicide or cannot care for themselves due to intoxication or mental disorder....its amazing how many people just blab about wanted to kill themselves to the police..to me thats either a cry for help or a cry for attention, the last think i want on my record is a 5150, is a surefire way for the police to be rough and cold with you....your basically labeled nuts.

My father had a 5250 on his record, when I was in a group home he musta been smoking a little too much of that Rick James and though people were hiding in the apartment and waiting to kill him...ole pops got paranoid and tripped out, called the cops and reported it, they searched the house..found nobody and arrested him....LOLa wise man once said "Cocaine is a helluva drug" ...and he was right.you would think that wopuld be enough to keep me away from such drugs eh?...pfffffffffff

-It takes a tough stomach to watch people puke,shit,bleed and piss all day....holidays are the worst, busy ass hell.See everyone wants to have family gatherings at Xmas and New Years and bring the whole family together, the whole family gets drunk, fights start (in some cases shootings occur,yes..people die at family reunions..you aint knowing? )and everyone ends up at the hospital for something...grandpas blood pressures up, Jr got a broken nose and scratches, the wife has a sprain ankle and is puking....crazy.

i dont know how nurses and doctors do it, i can look at rotten.com or gory pics all days and watch a marathon of Most Shocking, but when its real, and its really in your face and you hear the screams of pain and the gurgling of a tracheostomy, you see the tears from the family and patients, you feel the emotion....its tough. Walking past the morgue everyday was eerie and humbling, and knowing that no matter where I was in either department...hundred of peoples last vision was within the walls that surrounded me......

i could go on forever, but I think I should probably be doing something more productive, like finding a job right now. But the weed brownie I ate for breakfast just began talking to me, and its teeline that might not happen today.....lol


Musty








No comments:

Post a Comment